Board of Directors

Mr. Hemasiri Fernando - Chairman

Possessing diverse experience in varied genres, his debut into the public sector was as Secretary to the Prime Minister. He later chaired Sri Lanka Telecom, Airport and Aviation Services and Telecom Services and has served as Secretary to the Ministry of Postal Services among other postings. His input as the longest serving President of the National Olympic Committee and in international office including as Vice President of the Olympic Council of Asia and Commonwealth Games Federation, in addition to representing Sri Lanka in rifle shooting as national champion, makes him the apt choice as Presidential Advisor on Sports to Sri Lanka. With a B.A (Econ) from the University of Colombo, Associateship in the Institute of Travel and Tourism UK (A INST TT) and Fellowship of the British Institute of Management (FBIM), he is also the Honorary Consul for the Kyrgyz Republic in Sri Lanka. His tenure in the Sri Lanka Navy from which he retired with the rank of Commander having served in combat areas, deserves special mention. His association with Sri Lanka Railways led to the penning of two books, The Viceroy Special based on the steam locomotive he created for tourism in Sri Lanka and The Uva Railway. He has been conferred with the OCA Award of Merit by the Olympic Council of Asia and the ANOC Award of Merit by the Association of National Olympic Committees.

Mr. Jehan P. Amaratunga - Director
Mr. Chrishmal Warnasuriya - Director
Ms. G.D.C Ekanayake - Director
Mr. Janaka Sugathadasa - Director
Mr. R.W.D.A.G Rajasekara - Director
Mr. Felician Perera - Director