2017 Bank Holidays
January 12 Thursday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
   
January 14 Saturday Tamil Thai Pongal Day
   
January 20 Friday Special Bank Half Holiday (in lieu of Tamil Thai Pongal Day which falls on a Saturday)
   
February 04 Saturday National Day
   
February 10 Friday Nawam Full Moon Poya Day
   
February 17 Friday Special Bank Half Holiday (in lieu of National Day which falls on a Saturday)
   
February 24 Friday Mahasivarathri Day
   
March 12 Sunday Medin Full Moon Poya Day
   
April 10 Monday Bak Full Moon Poya Day
   
April 13 Thursday Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
   
April 14 Friday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
   
April 14 Friday Good Friday
   
May 01 Monday May Day
   
May 10 Wednesday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
   
May 11 Thursday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
   
June 08 Thursday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
   
June 26 Monday Id-Ul- Fitr(Ramazan Festival Day)
   
July 08 Saturday Esala Full Moon Poya Day 1/4,/
   
August 07 Monday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
   
September 01 Friday Id-U1- Atha (Hadji Festival Day)
   
September 05 Tuesday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
   
October 05 Thursday Vap Full Moon Poya Day
   
October 18 Wednesday Deepavali Festival Day
   
November 03 Friday Ill Full Moon Poya Day
   
December 01 Friday Milad-Un- Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday)
   
December 03 Sunday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day
   
December 25th Monday Christmas Day
   
All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.
 



Kandy District

Branch/Service Center Day Time
     
Kandy Saturday 8.00 am - 2.00 pm
     
Kandy City Centre (KCC) Saturday/ Sunday 8.00 am - 8.00 pm
     
Gampola Saturday 8.00 am - 12.00 pm
     
Peradeniya Saturday 8.00 am - 3.00 pm
     
Katugastota Saturday 8.00 am - 2.30 pm
     
Gampola Service Center Saturday 8.00 am - 3.00 pm
     
Gelioya Service Center Saturday 8.00 am - 2.00 pm
     
Medamahanuwara Service Center Sunday 8.00 am - 3.30 pm