2018 Bank Holidays
January 01 Monday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
   
January 14 Sunday Tamil Thai Pongal Day
   
January 15 Monday Special Bank Half Holiday (in lieu of Tamil Thai Pongal Day which falls on a Sunday)
   
January 31 Wednesday Nawam Full Moon Poya Day
   
February 04 Sunday National Day
   
February 05 Monday Special Bank Half Holiday (in lieu of National Day which falls on a Sunday)
   
February 13 Tuesday Maha Sivarathri Day
   
March 01 Thursday Medin Full Moon Poya Day
   
March 30 Friday Good Friday
   
March 31 Saturday Bak Full Moon Poya Day
   
April 13 Friday Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
   
April 14 Saturday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
   
April 20 Friday Half day Special Bank Half Holiday (in lieu of Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day which falls on a Saturday)
   
April 29 Sunday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
   
April 30 Monday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
   
May 01 Tuesday May Day
   
May 29 Tuesday Adi-Poson Full Moon Poya Day
   
June 15 Friday Eid-Ul- Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
   
June 27 Wednesday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
   
July 27 Friday Esala Full Moon Poya Day
   
August 22 Wednesday Eid-Ul- Alha (Hadji Festival Day)
   
August 25 Saturday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
   
September 24 Monday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
   
October 24 Wednesday Vap Full Moon Poya Day
   
November 06 Tuesday Deepavali Festival Day
   
November 20 Tuesday Milad-Un- Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday)
   
November 22 Thursday Ill Full Moon Poya Day
   
December 22 Saturday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day
   
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day





*All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.