Current Rates

Fixed Deposit Rate - 3 Months
Loan Rate - Residential Housing
Loan Rate - Personal Loans
Pawning Rate

*Conditions Apply

*Please note, we don't share your email with anyone. You can stop notifications anytime

2021 Bank Holidays

2018 Bank Holidays

Bank Holidays

X

January

January 14 Thursday

Tamil Thai Pongal Day

January 28 Thursday

Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

February

February 04 Tuesday 

National Day

February 26 Friday

Nawam Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

March

March 11 Thursday

Maha Sivarathri Day

March 28 Sunday

Madin Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

April

April 02 Friday

Good Friday

April 13 Tuesday

Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day

April 14 Wednesday

Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day

April 26 Monday

Bak Full Moon Poya Day

April 30 Friday

Half a day Special Bank Holiday(in lieu of May Day which falls on a Saturday);

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

May

May 01 Saturday

May Day

May 14 Friday

Eid-Ul- Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)

May 26 Wednesday

Vesak Full Moon Poya Day

May 27 Thursday

Day Following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

June

June 24 Thursday

Poson Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

July

July 21 Wednesday

Id-Ul-Adha (Hadji Festival Day)

July 23 Thursday

Esala Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

August

August 22 Sunday

Nikini Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

September

September 20 Monday

Binara Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

October

October 19 Tuesday

Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday)

October 20 Wednesday

Vap Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

November

November 04 Thursday

Deepavali Festival Day

November 18 Thursday

Ill Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

December

December 18 Saturday

Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day

December 24 Friday

Half a day special Bank Holiday(in lieu of Christmas Day which falls on a Saturday)

December 25 Saturday

Christmas Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

top