Current Rates

Fixed Deposit Rate - 3 Months

10.25% p.a

Loan Rate - Residential Housing

14.5% - 16.00% p.a

Loan Rate - Personal Loans

16.00% - 16.5% p.a

Pawning Rate

18% p.a

*Conditions Apply

*Please note, we don't share your email with anyone. You can stop notifications anytime

2018 Bank Holidays

2018 Bank Holidays

Bank Holidays

X

January

January 1 Monday

Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day

January 14 Sunday

Tamil Thai Pongal Day

January 15 Monday

Special Bank Half Holiday (in lieu of Tamil Thai Pongal Day which falls on a Sunday)

January 31 Wednesday

Nawam Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

February

February 04 Sunday

National Day

February 05 Monday

Special Bank Half Holiday (in lieu of National Day which falls on a Sunday)

February 13 Tuesday

Maha Sivarathri Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

March

March 1 Thursday

Medin Full Moon Poya Day

March 30 Friday

Good Friday

March 31 Saturday

Bak Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

April

April 13 Friday

Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day

April 14 Saturday

Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day

April 20 Friday

Half day Special Bank Half Holiday (in lieu of Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day which falls on a Saturday)

April 29 Sunday

Vesak Full Moon Poya Day

April 30 Monday

Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

May

May 01 Tuesday

May Day

May 29 Tuesday

Adi-Poson Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

June

June 15 Friday

Eid-Ul- Fitr(Ramazan Festival Day)

June 27 Wednesday

Poson Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

July

July 27 Friday

Esala Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

August

August 22 Wednesday

Eid-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day)

August 25 Saturday

Nikini Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

September

September 24 Monday

Binara Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

October

October 24 wednesday

Vap Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

November

November 6 Tuesday

Deepavali Festival Day

November 20 Tuesday

Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday)

November 22 Thursday

Ill Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

December

December 22 Saturday

Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day

December 25 Tuesday

Christmas Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

top