Current Rates

Fixed Deposit Rate - 3 Months

10.25% p.a

Loan Rate - Residential Housing

14.5% - 16.00% p.a

Loan Rate - Personal Loans

16.00% - 16.5% p.a

Pawning Rate

18% p.a

*Conditions Apply

*Please note, we don't share your email with anyone. You can stop notifications anytime

2019 Bank Holidays

2018 Bank Holidays

Bank Holidays

X

January

January 15 Tuesday

Tamil Thai Pongal Day

January 20 Sunday

Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

February

February 04 Monday

National Day

February 19 Tuesday

Nawam Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

March

March 04 Monday

Mahasivarathri Day

March 20 Wednesday

Madin Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

April

April 12 Friday

Special Bank Holiday (Half Day)

April 13 Saturday

Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day

April 14 Sunday

Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day

April 15 Monday

Special Bank Holiday 

April 19 Friday

Bak Full Moon Poya Day

April 19 Friday

Good Friday

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

May

May 01 Wednesday

May Day

May 18 Saturday

Vesak Full Moon Poya Day

May 19 Sunday

Day Following Vesak Poya Day

May 20 Monday

Special Bank Holiday

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

June

June 05 Wednesday

Eid-Ul- Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)

June 16 Sunday

Poson Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

July

July 16 Tuesday

Esala Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

August

August 12 Monday

Eid-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day)

August 14 Wednesday

Nikini Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

September

September 13 Friday

Binara Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

October

October 13 Sunday

Vap Full Moon Poya Day

October 27 Sunday

Deepavali Festival Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

November

November 10 Sunday

Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday)

November 11 Monday

Special Bank Holiday

November 12 Tuesday

Ill Full Moon Poya Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

X

December

December 11 Wednesday

Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day

December 25 Wednesday

Christmas Day

All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

top